2017

Yearly planning 2017

From March 2018 onwards, Nityaasha office operational timing has changed.

Working days:
Tuesday & Thursday
Timing:
10.30 am to 4.00 pm
Services:
1. Medical aid dispensing
2. Psycho-social counseling

Home Visits

Initial Home Visits, Follow-up School Visits are scheduled for children

Theme of the Month

“Importance of Pathology Test”. The children and their families are given Diabetes awareness on the above topic during Home/School/Clinic Visits.

Pathology Test- Annual Pathology Tests scheduled for all Type 1 Diabetes children.
Insulin & Injection Technique Awareness Session- Awareness session was conducted by BD Syringes Dr. Smita Dhadge.
Aptitude Test- Aptitude test to be conducted by Jnana Probodhini Samshodhan Sanstha at Nityaasha Centre.

03 Jan. Tuesday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Dr. Arundhati Khare)

04 Jan. Wednesday

Managing Committee Meeting

05 Jan. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

06 Jan. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

12 Jan. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)
Insulin & Injection Technique Awareness Session

19 Jan. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

20 Jan. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

28 Jan. Saturday

Epilepsy Clinic
Aptitude Test

Theme of the Month

“Hyper & Hypo”. The children and their families are given Diabetes awareness on the above topic during Home/School/Clinic Visits.

International Epilepsy Day, Career Counseling, Diabetes awareness session in Corporate

03 Feb. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

07 Feb. Tuesday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Dr. Arundhati Khare)

09 Feb. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

11 Feb. Wednesday

International Epilepsy Day

16 Feb. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

17 Feb. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

23 Feb. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

Theme of the Month

“Hypo & Hyper”. The children and their families are educated on Hypoglycemia & Hyperglycemia during Home/School/Clinic Visits.

Session for children for Mothers from Red category & Cooking Demonstration

03 Mar. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

07 Mar. Tuesday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Dr. Arundhati Khare)

09 Mar. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

16 Mar. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

17 Mar. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

23 Mar. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

25 Mar. Saturday

Epilepsy Clinic

Theme of the Month

“Insulin Storage & Technique”. The children and their families are educated on the above topic during Home/School/Clinic Visits.

Pathology Test- Quarterly HbA1C test for Red Category children (For children whose HbA1C is above 10mg\dl)

04 Apr. Tuesday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Dr. Arundhati Khare)

06 Apr. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

07 Apr. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

13 Apr. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

20 Apr. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

21 Apr. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

29 Apr. Saturday

Epilepsy Clinic

Theme of the Month

“Insulin Storage & Technique”. The children and their families are educated on Injection Technique, Insulin Storage & Disposal Technique during Home/School/Clinic Visits.

Dental Screening

02 May. Tuesday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Dr. Arundhati Khare)

05 May. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

11 May. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

18 May. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

19 May. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

25 May. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

Theme of the Month

“Sick Day Management”. The children and their families are educated on Sick Day Management Technique during Home/School/Clinic Visits.

Eye check-up- Eye Check-up at NIO Cooking Demo

01 Jun. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

02 Jun. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

06 Jun. Tuesday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Dr. Arundhati Khare)

08 Jun. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

15 Jun. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

16 Jun. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

24 Jun. Saturday

Epilepsy Clinic

Theme of the Month

“Sick Day Management”. The children and their families are educated on Sick Day Management with the help of Flips chart during Home/School/Clinic Visit.

Felicitation, Half yearly HbA1C

04 Jul. Tuesday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Dr. Arundhati Khare)

06 Jul. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

07 Jul. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

13 Jul. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

20 Jul. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

21 Jul. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

29 Jul. Saturday

Epilepsy Clinic

Theme of the Month

“Diet, Exercise & Carb counting”. The children and their families are educated on Diet, Exercise & Carb Counting with the help of Flips chart during Home/School/Clinic Visit.

Session for Red Category Children & Families

01 Aug. Tuesday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Dr. Arundhati Khare)

03 Aug. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

04 Aug. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

10 Aug. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

17 Aug. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

18 Aug. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

Theme of the Month

“Diet, Exercise & Carb counting”. The children and their families are educated on Diet, Exercise & Carb Counting with the help of Flips chart during Home/School/Clinic Visit.

Cooking Demo

01 Sept. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

05 Sept. Tuesday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Dr. Arundhati Khare)

07 Sept. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

14 Sept. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

15 Sept. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

21 Sept. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

30 Sept. Saturday

Epilepsy Clinic

Theme of the Month

“What is T1DM & Carb counting”. The children and their families are educated on how to calculate Carb counting and adjust insulin dose as per their diet during Home/School/Clinic Visits.

HbA1C Test

03 Oct. Tuesday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Dr. Arundhati Khare)

05 Oct. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

06 Oct. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

12 Oct. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

19 Oct. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

20 Oct. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

28 Oct. Saturday

Epilepsy Clinic

Theme of the Month

“What is T1DM & Carb counting”. The children and their families are educated on how to calculate Carb counting and adjust insulin dose as per their diet during Home/School/Clinic Visits.

Grand Finale (Cooking), World Diabetes Day Program

03 Nov. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

07 Nov.Tuesday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Dr. Arundhati Khare)

09 Nov. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

16 Nov. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

17 Nov. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

23 Nov. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

Theme of the Month

“Annual Pathology Test”. The children and their families are educated on the above topic during Home/School/Clinic Visits.

Christmas celebration

01 Dec. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

05 Dec. Tuesday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Dr. Arundhati Khare)

07 Dec. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

14 Dec. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

15 Dec. Friday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by Jehangir Hospital)

21 Dec. Thursday

T1DM CLINIC (for children referred by KEM Diabetic Unit)

30 Dec. Saturday

Epilepsy Clinic